Monday, January 31, 2011

Another important first

There's lots of important firsts in life. First day home from the hospital. First smile. First steps. First words. First teeth. First Phillies game. First day of school.

And then there's the first D'Auria family meatball of your life.
That's a very, very important first.

Thursday, January 27, 2011

First snowstorm

Dad said I had to practice my shoveling skills for when I visit the grandmas up by Philly, so I spent eight hours today clearing the driveway. Throwing the snow onto a pile three times my height was tricky, but it's finally done now.

Wednesday, January 26, 2011

State of the Awesome Address

Jonathan shall, from time to time, give to the public information on the state of his affairs and recommend to their consideration such measures as he judges necessary and expedient.

video

No matter your political background, we can all agree on Jonathan's innovative agenda of more football tossing.

Sunday, January 23, 2011

New toy experimenting

I don't get how it works, but I'm gonna figure it out.

Thursday, January 20, 2011

The creative process

Why sometimes we go days without posting anything:

video

Monday, January 17, 2011

Two guys

It's tough reaching out far with these little arms, but I think that's a pretty nice self-shot of Dad and I.

Thursday, January 13, 2011

First word?

video

Sure sounds like his first word, but does he have any idea what it means?

Monday, January 10, 2011

Sneak attack

This is why we don't have more videos on the site yet:

video

Because no tripod is safe when Jonathan is around.

Saturday, January 8, 2011

A little light reading

Wait, you're telling me that television comes in word form now too?

Thursday, January 6, 2011

Just hanging around


Once I figure out how to carry this couch around with me, I'll be able to walk anywhere.

Monday, January 3, 2011

A.A. Milne's vision

If he's Pooh, and he's Eeyore, and he's Tigger, who does that make me? Christopher Robin? Piglet? Or little Roo?

Owl would probably know, if he was here.

Saturday, January 1, 2011

Happy New Year!

In honor of 2011, here's Jonathan on his piano singing "Auld Lang Syne."

video

Needs a little work, but he's getting there.